The Individual

Standard

I have been thinking about the woman who seems so intent on debunking all of Ashok’s theories.  I feel sad for her.  She states defiantly that MCS has nothing to do with anxiety, but her own anxiety is so apparent.  On the other hand, the program may not work for her.  I have no way of knowing which people would benefit from the program and which would not.

Let’s take this idea out into the world in general.  Do we ever really know what is best for another person?  Could it be that it is always better just to listen and support people on their own personal, individual journeys?

Granted, there are times when we need to try and guide people to better choices, but ultimately the decision always belongs to the other person and not to me.

So I can feel sad.  I can want recovery for everyone.  I am not the one who decides.

Leave a Reply

