The days go on

Standard

I am just now thinking about how nice it is to not worry about new things.  I don’t worry about a new car.  I even made it through new carpeting in the hallway of my building.  I do notice things still, but I have to stop a minute and feel the enormous gratitude in how far I have traveled in this journey.  I just ordered a little pressure point therapy ball and I didn’t even think about whether or not it will smell when I receive it.  Just 18 months ago the MCS prevented me from having anything new.  I would have to air things out for weeks before I could have them inside the house.

I am just sitting here in the afternoon as the light is fading and feeling very grateful.

Leave a Reply

